

Policy: AA

Policy Home Section A Index

SCHOOL DIVISION LEGAL STATUS

The Pembina Trails School Division was created July 19, 2002, under the provisions of Manitoba Regulation 116/2002, and as a result of the amalgamation of The Assiniboine South School Division No. 3 and The Fort Garry School Division No. 5. The Division's description and its Ward boundaries are as shown in the Director of Surveys Plan 20161 on record in the Department of Education in the City of Winnipeg.

The Pembina Trails School Division is a legal body corporate and a political sub-division of the Province of Manitoba with powers and duties as outlined in The Public Schools Act of Manitoba and its regulations. The Division is governed by nine trustees elected on the basis of three trustees per ward.

The general business of the division is conducted at the Administration Building, 181 Henlow Bay, Winnipeg, MB, R3Y 1M7.

The school division provides instructional programs for Kindergarten through Senior 4, with a goal of providing appropriate programming for all students.

See Also: MB Regulations 116/2002, and 61, 2002, and PSA.

Accomplish Anything

Adopted	Reviewed	Revised	Page
05/220/04			1 of 1